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What is the cost to license my dog?

For an “altered” or “fixed” dog
the cost is $6.00. Por a dog that is not
“altered” the cost is $11.00. There is an
additional cost of $1.00 to license your
dog on-line.

What should I do if my dog loses its
tag and it's not time to renew
the license?

You will need to obtain a new tag
from your town office or city hall.

What if | need a special license?

If you are licensing a wolf hybrid,
service/search or rescue dog or need to
obtain a kennel license, please contact
your local municipal office.

_ Can adogrun “at large” in the
: '-=---___State of Maine?

unlawful for any dog to run at
rge except 3 when it is used for hunting,
ans off the ‘premises of the

{ Imsomy, can we take\
A another one?

What does my dog license
pay for? -

When you license your dog you help support
the following:

3‘ 7 Local Animal Control Officers and

District Humane Agents

N o .

O§ he investigation of animal cruelty
complaints and enforcement of animal
‘welfare laws

o

® Compliance with rabies vaccinations
- for dogs

AV . :
vs Care for sick and stray animals

%g The return of lost dogs to their owners

Why do I have to
license my dog?

¢ Maine state law 1‘egui1jes
licensing of all dogs kept
within the limits of the State

e Dog Licensing in Maine
has been an important part
of controlling the spread of
rabies

e The cost of licensing helps to
defray the cost of community
animal control

¢ The tag your dog wears help to
identify your dog in case he gets
lost

Wha;;tsyo_u__fﬁ_i_lﬁ_l.-iﬁze;e.d-fte._ license
your dog:

l"“,

'3‘ Current Rabies certificate

Y o

’3‘ Veterinarians name and phone number

:3‘5 Spay or Neuter Certificate (if your dog

has been “fixed”)




