## `Eastport Municipal Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA)

Minutes of the Meeting

February 24, 2022

## Call to Order:

Chairperson Ron DeFilippo called the meeting to order at 5:00 pm.

Members present: Ron DeFilippo, Jose Arroyo, Robert Peacock, Rachel Cox, Leo Kowall, and John Venskus

Excused: Greg Noyes, and Don Dudics

Guests: Christopher Bartlett and Karen Farris

Chairperson DeFilippo provided a brief review of his hopes that the Board going forward will continue to do its work with integrity, honesty, and respect for the process and the community we serve.

Chairperson DeFillipo thanked Rachel and JJ for their service and wished them the best in their new endeavors.

Chairperson DeFillipo announced that we would return to our Wednesday meetings on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 6:00 pm.

## MINUTES

Bob moved, seconded by JJ, that the minutes of the January meeting be approved. Motion carried.

## **OTHER BUSINESS:**

Election of Officers -

Following brief discussion=

Ron DeFillipo was elected Chairperson by voice vote

Greg Noyes was elected Vice Chairperson by voice vote

John Venskus was elected Secretary by voice vote with john abstaining.

Chairperson DeFillipo introduced Christopher Bartlett and Karen Farris as potential new members.

They were welcomed as potential new members with Chairperson DeFillipo noting that their names would be forwarded to the City Council for appointment to the Zoning Board of Appeals.

JJ moved that the meeting be adjourned seconded by Rachel.

Meeting adjourned at 5:16 pm.

Respectfully Submitted by John Venskus, Secretary